Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2021

On Thursday, October 28, Mohawk Valley Community College’s Foundation hosted a Hall of Fame Induction Celebration to recognize the Classes of 2020 and 2021 after last year’s ceremony was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This event also marked the induction of the College’s 75th Hall of Fame member as part of the MVCC's 75th anniversary celebration.

The MVCC Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have embraced our community, modeled the way, inspired confidence, and encouraged excellence at MVCC. Honorees are also chosen based on business or professional achievements or awards, leadership service to the local community, personal achievements, leadership support and involvement at MVCC, significant contributions to MVCC athletics, and any other appropriate qualifications.

Class of 2021

Dr. James Gifford, Professor Emeritus
David R. Katz III, Professor Emeritus
Donald Kelly, Professor Emeritus
Nancy Pattarini, Ph.D, Class of 1975 
James D. Smrtic, Professor Emeritus
Herbert C. Thorpe, Counselor Emeritus
Francis A. Wilcox (Posthumously)

Class of 2020

Josephine Alexander, Department Head/Professor Emerita 
Nancy Caputo, Associate Dean/Professor Emerita
Evon Ervin, Class of 1997
William Hysell, Professor Emeritus 
John B. Stetson

More information about each inductee is available at halloffame.mvcc.edu.