Student Government clubs are open to all students!

The members of Student Government elect or appoint fellow members to officer positions including President, Vice-President, Vice-President of Rome, Student Trustee, Treasurer, and Program Director/Cultural Committee member.

Student Activity Fee

The Student Activity Fee is used collected by the College and is used to fund three separate entities at MVCC: Inter-collegiate Athletics, College Cultural Committee, and Student Government Clubs/Organizations. 

Student Government oversees a student activity fee* budget of over $500,000.00 Student organizations requesting funding should contact  Student Activities Office (on either campus).

All students who pay the student activity fee may become a member of Student Government if they have a 2.0 or better term GPA.

Main Purpose

  1. Represent students to the College
  2. Supervise the student activity fee
  3. Plan events that are cultural, educational, recreational, and social

Meetings

Thursdays at 3 p.m.

Utica: Information Technology Building 225

Rome:  Library Conference Room, Plumley Complex 111

 

Contact Us

President
Email: scpresident@mvcc.edu  
Phone: 315-731-5824

Vice-President of Utica  
Email: scvp@mvcc.edu  
Phone: 315-731-5822

Vice-President of Rome 
Email: scvprome@mvcc.edu 
Phone: 315-731-5841

Student Trustee
Email: sctrustee@mvcc.edu 
Phone: 
315-731-5822

Treasurer
Email: sctreasurer@mvcc.edu 
Phone: 315-731-5821

Program Board Director
Email: scpd@mvcc.edu  
Phone: 315-731-5824 

Advisors  

Jean Leandre
Email: jleandre@mvcc.edu

Sandy Cummings
Email: scummings@mvcc.edu

De'Anna Hopkinson
Email: dhopkinson@mvcc.edu