Student Retention and Persistence | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Student Retention/Persistence

Completion depends on persistence, and all three cohorts persist at significantly lower rates than students not in the cohort. Persistence rates for low income students range between nine and fourteen points lower; Black/Hispanic students between 13 and 20 percentage points lower; and students aged 20-29 trail by between 9 and 19 percentage points lower.

Persistence of 20-29 year olds Persistence of PELL recipients Persistence of Black and Hispanic students

 


Council for Initiative Analytics (CIA)

Marie Miknavich (chair)
mmiknavich@mvcc.edu

Jim Myers
jmyers@mvcc.edu

Colleen Cornmire
ccornmire@mvcc.edu

Jim Lynch
jlynch@mvcc.edu

Jim Sunderhaft
jsunderhaft@mvcc.edu

Julie Dewan
jdewan@mvcc.edu

Mike Faitell
mfaitell@mvcc.edu

Nelissa Nowicki
nnowicki@mvcc.edu

Rosemary Mink
rmink@mvcc.edu

Rosemary Spetka
rspetka@mvcc.edu