Overall Course Completion | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Overall Course Completion

Overall Course Completion is the hours completed with a grade of C or better as a percentage of hours attempted. With the exception of one semester - Fall-2016 for 20-29 Year Olds - all three cohorts consistently achieve overall success at a lower rate than students not in the cohort. For 20-29 year olds, the difference ranges from three to six percent points lower; for Black/Hispanic students the range is from 16 to 21 percentage points; low income students range from 12 to 17 percentage points lower.

Overall Success for 20-29 year olds Overall Success for Black and Hispanic students Overall Success for PELL recipients

 


Council for Initiative Analytics (CIA)

Marie Miknavich (chair)
mmiknavich@mvcc.edu

Jim Myers
jmyers@mvcc.edu

Colleen Cornmire
ccornmire@mvcc.edu

Jim Lynch
jlynch@mvcc.edu

Jim Sunderhaft
jsunderhaft@mvcc.edu

Julie Dewan
jdewan@mvcc.edu

Mike Faitell
mfaitell@mvcc.edu

Nelissa Nowicki
nnowicki@mvcc.edu

Rosemary Mink
rmink@mvcc.edu

Rosemary Spetka
rspetka@mvcc.edu