SSPS Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Dr. Mark Montgomery: Associate Dean, Department of Social Sciences and Public Services. mmontgomery@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5629. PH345A, Utica.

Kathe Herting: College Services Associate. kherting@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5463. PH345, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Dr. Diana Ayers-Darling, Professor, Anthropology

Dr. Diana Ayers-Darling: Professor, Anthropology. dayers-darling@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5365. PH359, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-2:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 1-2 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Nivia Cavic, Instructor, Psychology

Dr. Nivia Cavic: Instructor, Psychology. ncavic@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5625. AB131B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:15-2:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:15-2:15 p.m.
Fridays: 12:15-2:15 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Robert Christman, Associate Professor, Psychology

Dr. Robert Christman: Associate Professor, Psychology. rchristman@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5483. PH377, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-1:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:50-2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-1:30 p.m.
Fridays: 11:30 a.m.-12 p.m., 1-1:30 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Katey B. Cordary, Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services

Dr. Katey B. Cordary: Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services. kcordary@mvcc.edu. PH389, Utica / PC128, Rome.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Utica)
Tuesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 2:30-4 p.m. (Rome)
Wednesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Utica)
Thursdays: 2:30-4 p.m. (Rome)

Back to top
Elin Cormican, Professor, Human Services

Elin Cormican: Professor, Human Services. ecormican@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5544. PH375, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8:45-9:15 a.m. (PC121K, Rome)
Tuesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8:45-9:15 a.m. (PC121K, Rome)
Thursdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Back to top
Scott David Eaton, Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services

Scott David Eaton: Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services. seaton@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5519. PH 389, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 1-2 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-2 p.m.
Thursdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Fridays: 1-2 p.m.

Back to top
Kelsey Freeman, Instructor, Human Services

Kelsey Freeman: Instructor, Human Services. kfreemand@mvcc.edu
315-792-5448. PH378, Utica

Office Hours

Mondays: 4-5 p.m. (PC121K, Rome)
Tuesdays: 12:10-2:10 p.m. (PH378, Utica)
Wednesdays: 9:10-11:10 a.m. (PH378, Utica)

Back to top
Alan Hazen, Instructor, Criminal Justice

Alan Hazen: Instructor, Criminal Justice. ahazen@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5434. PH362, Utica.

Office Hours

Mondays: 8:30-9:30 a.m.
Tuesdays: 1-2 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8:30-9:30 a.m.
Thursdays: 1-2 p.m.
Fridays: 8:30-9:30 a.m.

Back to top
Richard Kelly, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Richard Kelly: Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice. rkelly@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5805. PH357, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-10 a.m.
Tuesdays: 2:15-3:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9-10 a.m.
Thursdays: 2:15-3:15 p.m.
Fridays: 9-10 a.m.

Back to top
Troy Little, Instructor, Criminal Justice

Troy Little: Instructor, Criminal Justice. tlittle@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5618. PH358, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12-1 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12-1 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Fridays: 12-1 p.m.

Back to top
Cheryl Plescia, Professor, Human Services

Cheryl Plescia: Professor, Human Services. cplescia@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5368. PH320, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Online)
Wednesdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Online)
Fridays: 8-9 a.m.

Back to top
Dr. Dina Radeljas, Instructor, Sociology

Dr. Dina Radeljas: Instructor, Sociology. dradelijas@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5715. PH353, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

Back to top
Melissa Thomas, Assistant Professor, Human Services

Melissa Thomas: Assistant Professor, Human Services. mthomas@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5523. PH355, Utica.

Office hours:

Fridays: 8:30-10 a.m., 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Online: 9-11 a.m. Wednesdays (mthomas@mvcc.edu)

Back to top

Social Sciences and Public Services Department

Payne Hall 345
Utica Campus

Dr. Mark Montgomery
Associate Dean
mmontgomery@mvcc.edu
315.792.5463