SSPS Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Dr. Mark Montgomery: Associate Dean, Department of Social Sciences and Public Services. mmontgomery@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5629. PH345A, Utica.

Kathe Herting: College Services Associate. kherting@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5463. PH345, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Dr. Diana Ayers-Darling, Professor, Anthropology

Dr. Diana Ayers-Darling: Professor, Anthropology. dayers-darling@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5365. PH359, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. and 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m
Thursdays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m

Back to top
Dr. Ruyn Cavic, Assistant Professor, Psychology

Dr. Ruyn Cavic: Assistant Professor, Psychology. ncavic@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5625. AB131B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:15-2:30 p.m.

Tuesday: 9:00 - 9:30a.m.
Wednesdays: 1:15-2:30 p.m.

Thursdays: 9:00 - 9:30a.m.
Fridays: 1:15-2:30 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Robert Christman, Associate Professor, Psychology

Dr. Robert Christman: Associate Professor, Psychology. rchristman@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5483. PH377, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15-11:45 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11:15-11:45 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:15-11:45 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:15-11:45 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15-11:30 a.m., 12:45-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Katey B. Cordary, Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services

Dr. Katey B. Cordary: Instructor, Social Sciences and Public Services. kcordary@mvcc.edu. PH390, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. & 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m. & 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.2:30-3:30 p.m.
Fridays: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Back to top
Elin Cormican, Professor, Human Services

Elin Cormican: Professor, Human Services. ecormican@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5544. PH375, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.

Back to top
Alan Hazen, Instructor, Criminal Justice

Alan Hazen: Instructor, Criminal Justice. ahazen@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5434. PH362, Utica.

Office Hours

Mondays: 08:15 a.m.-09:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 08:15 a.m.- 09:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 08:15 a.m.- 09:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 08:15 a.m.-09:15 p.m.
Fridays: 08:15 a.m.-09:15 p.m.

Back to top
Richard Kelly, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Richard Kelly: Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice. rkelly@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5805. PH357, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 09:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Wednesdays: 09:00 - 11:30 a.m.

Back to top
Troy Little, Director of Law Enforcement Programs, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Troy Little: Director of Law Enforcement Programs, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice. tlittle@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5618. PH358, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Thursdays: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Fridays: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Back to top
Kelsey Mooney, Instructor, Human Services

Kelsey Mooney: Instructor, Human Services. kmooney@mvcc.edu
315-792-5448. PH378, Utica

Office Hours

Mondays: 10:10 - 11:10 a.m. & 12:15 - 01:15 p.m. & 2:30 - 4:30 p.m. by appointment only
Wednesdays: 12:15-01:15 p.m.
Fridays: 10:10 - 11:10 a.m. & 12:15 - 01:15 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Dina Radeljas, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Dr. Dina Radeljas: Assistant Professor, Sociology. dradeljas@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5715. PH353, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m. & 01:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m. & 01:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m. & 01:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Back to top
Melissa Thomas, Assistant Professor, Human Services

Melissa Thomas: Assistant Professor, Human Services. mthomas@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5523. PH355, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:00-11:00 a.m.

Wednesdays: 01:00 - 02:30 p.m. (Online)  & 05:00 - 06:00 p.m. (Rome PC208)
 

Back to top
Dr. Lorin Williams instructor of Psychology

Dr. Lorin Williams instructor of Psychology   lwilliams2@mvcc.edu  - Phone:792-5518 -  Room:PH354

 

Office Hours:

Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays: 12:30 - 0130 p.m.

Tuesdays & Thursdays: 09:30 - 11:00 a.m

 

Back to top
Dr. Nur Cayirdag Instructor of Psychology

Dr. Nur Cayirdag  Instructor of Psychology ncayirdag@mvcc.edu  - Phone:371-5804  - Room: PH378 

Office Hours:

Mondays & Wednesdays: 12:15 - 01:15 p.m.

Tuesdays & Thursdays: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 

Back to top

Social Sciences and Public Services Department

Payne Hall 345
Utica Campus

Dr. Mark Montgomery
Associate Dean
mmontgomery@mvcc.edu
315.792.5463