PSAT Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Tim Thomas: Associate Dean, Department of Physical Sciences, Engineering & Applied Technologies. tthomas@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5611, PH380A, Utica.

Stephanie Cuda: Senior Office Specialist. scuda@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5446, PH380, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Applied Technologies Engineering and Physical Science Engineering Technologies
Applied Technologies
Bryan Alguire, Professor, Machinist Technology

Bryan Alguire: Professor, Machinist Technology. balguire@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5591. IT158, Utica.

Office hours (ST134):

Mondays: 8:55-10:10 a.m.
Tuesdays: 8:55-10:10 a.m.
Wednesdays: 8:55-10:10 a.m.
Thursdays: 8:55-10:10 a.m.

Back to top
Luke Hobaica, Instructor, Welding Technology

Luke Hobaica: Instructor, Welding Technology. lhobaica@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5509. PH386, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 8:30-11 a.m.
Thursdays: 8:30-11 a.m.

Back to top
Scott Jackson, Instructor, Carpentry & Masonry

Scott Jackson: Instructor, Carpentry & Masonry. sjackson@mvcc.edu. 315-624-0810. CTTC128, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2:45-4 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2:45-4 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2:45-4 p.m.
Thursdays: 2:45-4 p.m.

Back to top
Brian Judycki, Professor, Computer Aided Drafting & Geospatial Technology

Brian Judycki: Professor, Computer Aided Drafting & Geospatial Technology. bjudycki@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5313. IT152, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:10-11:10 a.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (Online), 1:25-2:25 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:20-1:20 p.m.

Back to top
Kenneth Klein, Associate Professor, Refrigeration Technology

Kenneth Klein: Associate Professor, Refrigeration Technology. kklein@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5454. AB123, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 1:15-3:15 p.m.
Fridays: 1:15-2:15 p.m.

Back to top
Jose Ocasio, Instructor, Welding Technology

Jose Ocasio: Instructor, Welding Technology. jocasio@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5515. AB228C, Utica.

Office hours (ST120):

Mondays: 6-8:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 6-8:30 p.m.

Back to top
Engineering and Physical Science
Shahida Dar, Associate Professor, Physics

Shahida Dar: Associate Professor, Physics. sdar@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5633. AB254, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:10 a.m.-12:50 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:10-2:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:30-2:20 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Back to top
Lindsey Williams, Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Science

Lindsey Geary: Assistant Professor, Geology and Environmental Science. lgeary@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5362. PH385, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3:30-4 p.m.
Tuesdays: 4:20-5:10 p.m. (Rome PC235)
Wednesdays: 3:30-4 p.m.
Thursdays: 4:20-5:10 (Rome PC235)
Fridays: 12:10-2:30 p.m.

Back to top
Nicholas Gioppo, Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Science

Nicholas Gioppo: Associate Professor, Geology and Environmental Science. ngioppo@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5619. PH376, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11 a.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays: 9-11 a.m.

Back to top
Amit Sharma, Instructor, Physics

Amit Sharma: Instructor, Physics. asharma@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5513. IT129N, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 2-5 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2-4 p.m.

 

Back to top
Derrick Stevens, Instructor, Physics

Derrick Stevens: Instructor, Physics. dstevens@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5882. AB241, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:30-2:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Back to top
Barb Wilson, Technical Assistant, Physics

Barb Wilson: Technical Assistant, Physics. bwilson@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5387. AB237A, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Engineering Technologies
Peter Abbe, Instructor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology

Peter Abbe: Instructor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology. pabbe@mvcc.edu. Griffiss Hangar, Rome.

Office hours:

N/A 

Back to top
Glenn Ballard, Instructor, Electrical Engineering Technology

Glenn Ballard: Instructor, Electrical Engineering Technology. gballard@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5596. AB260A, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 8-9 a.m., 11a.m.-12 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9-10 a.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m., 1:45-2:20 p.m.
Fridays: 12:10-1:25 p.m.

Back to top
Jeffrey Birt, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

Jeffrey Birt: Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology. jbirt@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5459. IT154, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:15-12:45 p.m. (AB122), 3:30-5:15 p.m. (AB122/IT154)
Tuesdays: 12:15-12:45 p.m. (AB122), 2:15-3:15 p.m. (AB122/IT154)
Wednesdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m. (AB122/IT154)
Thursdays: 12:15-12:45 p.m. (AB122)

Back to top
Walter Constantini, Director, Airframe and Powerplant Technology

Walter Constantini: Director, Airframe and Powerplant Technology. wconstantini@mvcc.edu. 315-338-7790. Griffiss Hangar, Rome. 

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
James Fiore, Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

James Fiore: Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology. jfiore@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5589. AB260B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:10-11:15 a.m., 1:22-2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10:10-11:15 a.m., 1:25-2:35 p.m.
Fridays: 10:10-11:15 a.m.

Back to top
Michael Higgins, Instructor, Mechatronics

Michael Higgins: Instructor, Mechatronics. mhiggins@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5607. IT157, Utica.

Office hours (AB205 or IT157):

Mondays: 12-1 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12-3 p.m.
Thursdays: 2-4 p.m.
 

Back to top
Thomas Jennings, Assistant Professor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology

Thomas Jennings: Assistant Professor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology. tjennings@mvcc.edu. 315-338-7794. Griffss Hangar, Rome.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
William Judycki, Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology

William Judycki: Professor, Electrical Engineering Technology. wjudycki@mvcc.edu. 315.792.5687. AB124, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-2 p.m.
Tuesdays: 3-4 p.m. (Online)
Wednesdays: 1-3 p.m.
Thursdays: 3-4 p.m. (Online)

Back to top
Marek Koscinski, Technical Assistant, Electrical Engineering Technology

Marek Koscinski: Technical Assistant, Electrical Engineering Technology. mkoscinski@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5588. AB263, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Todd Rankins, Assistant Professor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology

Todd Rankins: Assistant Professor, Airframe and Powerplant Technology. trankins@mvcc.edu. 315-338-7795. Griffiss Hangar, Rome.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Nathan Roscup, Instructor of Mechanical Engineering Technology

Nathan Roscup: Instructor of Mechanical Engineering Technology. nroscup@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5346. IT155, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15 a.m.-2:50 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2:45-3:35 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2-3 p.m.
Fridays: 2:20-3:35 p.m.

Back to top
Michael Sisti, Instructor, Civil Engineering Technology

Michael Sisti: Instructor, Civil Engineering Technology. msisti@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5844. IT153, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8-9 a.m.
Tuesdays: 11:40-12:40 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8-9 a.m.
Thursdays: 11:40-12:40 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15 a.m.-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
David Smith, Technical Assistant, Engineering and Applied Technologies

David Smith: Technical Assistant, Engineering and Applied Technologies. dsmith3@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5332. ST131, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top

Physical Sciences, Engineering & Applied Technologies Department

Payne Hall 380
Utica Campus

Tim Thomas
Associate Dean
tthomas@mvcc.edu
315.792.5446