MNSC Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Joe Woodrow: Associate Dean, Mathematics and Natural Sciences Department. jwoodrow@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5753. PH379, Utica.

Linda Sloat: Senior Office Specialist I. lsloat@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5367. PH379, Utica.

Faculty Contacts and Office Hours

Melissa Barlett, Assistant Professor, Life Science

Melissa Barlett: Assistant Professor, Life Science. mbarlett@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5471. PH388, Utica / PC234, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:05-11:05 a.m. (Learning Commons)
Wednesdays: 2-3 p.m. (Utica)
Thursdays: 10 a.m.-12 p.m. (Rome)
Fridays: 9-10 a.m. (Utica)

Back to top
Joyce Baumann, Assistant Professor, Math and Physical Science

Joyce Baumann: Assistant Professor, Engineering and Physical Science. jbaumann@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5503. AB222, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9:30-11:30 a.m.
Fridays: 9:30-10:30 a.m. (Learning Commons)

Back to top
Erica Brindisi, Assistant Professor, Life Science

Erica Brindisi: Assistant Professor, Life Science. ebrindisi@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5733. AB228A, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 11:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m., 2:15-3:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m., 2:15-3:15 p.m.
Fridays: 1:20-2:20 p.m.

Back to top
Eileen Bush, Assistant Professor, Life Science

Eileen Bush: Assistant Professor, Life Science. ebush@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5597. PH387, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11 a.m. (Learning Commons)
Tuesdays: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 4:30-5:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Back to top
Deborah Cornish, Technical Assistant, Life Science

Deborah Cornish: Technical Assistant, Life Science. dcornish@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5355. AB206A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12-1 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12-1 p.m.

Back to top
Shannon Crocker, Instructor, Life Science

Shannon Crocker: Instructor, Life Science. scrocker@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5843. PH370, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-2 p.m. (Learning Commons)
Tuesdays: 1-2 p.m.
Thursdays: 1-2 p.m.

Back to top
Sean Davis, Instructor, Mathematics

Sean Davis: Instructor, Mathematics. sdavis2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5478. PH312, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:05-10:05 a.m., 1:25-2:25 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9:05-10:05 a.m., 1:25-2:25 p.m.
Fridays: 1:25-2:25 p.m.

Back to top
Aaron Fried, Assistant Professor, Life Science

Aaron Fried: Assistant Professor, Life Science. afried@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5417. PH382, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 9:30-11 a.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-2 p.m.

Back to top
Alexander Haines-Stephan, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Alexander Haines-Stephan: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. ahaines-stephan@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5736. PH383, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 12:30-2 p.m.
Thursdays: 12:30-2 p.m.
Fridays: 9-11 a.m.

Back to top
Donald Kelly, Professor, Life Science

Donald Kelly: Professor, Life Science. dkelly@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5363. PH384, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-11 a.m. (PH384)
Tuesdays: 12-1 p.m. (PH384), 1-2 p.m. (AB213)
Wednesdays: 10-11 a.m. (PH384)
Fridays: 10-11 a.m. (PH384)

Back to top
Gary Kulis, Associate Professor, Mathematics

Gary Kulis: Associate Professor, Mathematics. gkulis@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5498. PH376, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-2:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-2:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays: 1-2:30 p.m.

Back to top
Maureen McCleary, Associate Professor, Life Science

Maureen McCleary: Associate Professor, Life Science. mmccleary@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5374. PH382 Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 4-6 p.m. (AB211)
Thursdays: 5-6 p.m. (PH382)
Fridays: 10-11 a.m. (AB211), 2-3 p.m. (AB211)

Back to top
Gabriel Melendez, Associate Professor, Mathematics

Gabriel Melendez: Associate Professor, Mathematics. gmelendez@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5621. PH372, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-10:45 a.m.
Tuesdays: 10-10:45 a.m.
Wednesdays: 10-10:45 a.m.
Thursdays: 10-10:45 a.m.

Back to top
Amanda Miller, Assistant Professor, Math and Natural Science

Amanda Miller: Instructor, Math and Natural Science. amiller@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5462. AB222, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:05-11:05 a.m.
Wednesdays: 10:10-11:05 a.m.
Thursdays: 1:25-2:20 p.m.
Fridays: 9:05-10 a.m.

Back to top
Robert Mineo, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Robert Mineo: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. rmineo@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5553. PH370, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:45-11 a.m., 2:30-3:20 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9:45-11 a.m.
Fridays: 2:30-3:20 p.m.

Back to top
Nelissa Nowicki, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Nelissa Nowicki: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. nnowicki@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7747. PC128F, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:25-2:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 1:25-2:15 p.m.

Back to top
Fumin Pan, Assistant Professor, Math and Natural Sciences

Fumin Pan: Assistant Professor, Math and Natural Sciences. fpan@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5504. AB221, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3:45-5:45 p.m.
Tuesdays: 9:30-11 a.m.
Thursdays: 9:30-11 a.m.

Back to top
Russ Penner, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Russ Penner: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. rpenner@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5567. PH360, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-10 a.m., 11:05 a.m.-12:05 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1-2 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:05 a.m.-12:05 p.m.
Fridays: 11:05 a.m.-12:05 p.m.

Back to top
Anna Radlowski, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Anna Radlowski: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. aradlowski@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5585. PH383, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:30-2:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 10:10-11:10 a.m.
Wednesdays: 10:10-11:10 a.m., 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m.

Back to top
Norayne Rosero, Professor, Mathematics

Norayne Rosero: Professor, Mathematics. nrosero@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5623. PH381, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9-11 a.m.
Fridays: 9-11 a.m.

Back to top
Thomas Schink, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Thomas Schink: Assistant Professor, Mathematics. tschink@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5548. PH360, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-10:50 a.m.
Wednesdays: 10-10:50 a.m.
Thursdays: 12-1:50 p.m.
Fridays: 10-10:50 a.m.

Back to top
Barbara Seaton, Technical Assistant, Life Science

Barbara Seaton: Technical Assistant, Life Science. bseaton@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7737. PC228, Rome.

Back to top
Guy Snedeker, Instructor, Mathematics

Guy Snedeker: Instructor, Mathematics. gsnedeker@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7745. PC128G, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:20-1:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2:20-3:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:20-1:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 2:20-3:15 p.m.
Fridays: 12:20-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
John Swistak, Associate Professor, Mathematics

John Swistak: Associate Professor, Mathematics. jswistak@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5369. IT129M, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:05 a.m.-12:35 p.m.
Tuesdays: 9-9:50 a.m.
Wednesdays: 11:05 a.m.-12:35 p.m.
Thursdays: 9-9:50 a.m.
Fridays: 11:05 a.m.-12:35 p.m.

Back to top
Richard Thomas, Professor, Life Science

Richard Thomas: Professor, Life Science. rthomas@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5364. PH388, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2-3 p.m.
Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Back to top

Mathematics and Natural Science Department

Payne Hall 379
Utica Campus

Joe Woodrow
Associate Dean
jwoodrow@mvcc.edu
315.792.5367