HUEN Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

James Roberts: Associate Dean. jroberts@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5649. PH346, Utica.

Jeanne Litz: College Services Associate. jlitz@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5463. PH346, Utica.

Faculty Contacts and Office Hours

Alan Chase, Assistant Professor, Humanities.

Alan Chase: Assistant Professor, Humanities. achace@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5723. AB134A, Utica Campus.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 11:!5 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2-3 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:!5 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Thursdays: 12:20-1:!5 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15 a.m.-12:10 p.m.

Back to top
Paul Cruskie, Associate Professor, English

Paul Cruskie. Associate Professor, English and Theater. pcruskie@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5331. PH317, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., 1:30-2 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12 p.m., 1:30-2 p.m.
Fridays: 10:30-11:30 a.m.

Back to top
Michael Faitell, Assistant Professor, English

Michael Faitell: Assistant Professor, English. mfaitell@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5773. PH328, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 9-10 a.m., 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9-10 a.m., 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Fridays: 12:15-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
Leslie Goerner, Associate Professor, English

Leslie Goerner: Associate Professor, English. lgoerner@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5518. PH310, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 9-11 a.m. (Online)
Thursdays: 9-11:15 a.m. (Online)

Back to top
William Hysell, Professor, English and Humanities

William Hysell: Professor, English and Humanities. whysell@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5428. PH311, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:30-2:45 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2:30-5 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:30-2:45 p.m.

Back to top
Stacey McCall, Assistant Professor, History

Stacey McCall: Assistant Professor, History. smccall@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5627. PH333, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12-2 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11 a.m.-2 p.m., 8-9 p.m. (Online)
Thursdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m., 8-9 p.m. (Online)

Back to top
Sam McManus, Instructor, English

Sam McManus: Instructor, English. jmcmanus@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5344. PH327, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 3:50-5:30 p.m. (Utica)
Wednesdays: 8-9 a.m. (PC121D, Rome)
Thursdays: 3:50-5:30 p.m. (Utica)
Fridays: 8-9 a.m., 10:10-11:05 a.m., 12:15-1:20 p.m. (PC121D, Rome)

Back to top
Rosemary Mink, Professor, English and Humanities

Rosemary Mink: Professor, English and Humanities. rmink@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5617. PH322, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2-2:50 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:25-2:50 p.m.
Thursdays: 1:25-2:50 p.m.
Fridays: 11:10 a.m.-12:35 p.m.

Back to top
David Nackley, Associate Professor, English

David Nackley: Associate Professor, English and Humanities. dnackley@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5673. PH328, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 8-9:30 a.m., 11:10 a.m.-12:35 p.m. (Utica), 9-10 p.m. (Online)
Thursdays: 8-9:30 a.m., 11:10 a.m.-12:35 p.m. (Utica)

Back to top
Carolyn West Pace, Professor, Humanities

Carolyn West Pace: Professor, Humanities. cpace@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5447. PH321, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 8:45-9:15 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9-11 a.m.
Fridays: 8-10:30 a.m. (Online)

Back to top
Kristen Raab, Instructor, English

Kristen Raab: Instructor, English. kraab@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5592. PH325, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:05-11:05 a.m.
Tuesdays: 11:10 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10:05-11:05 a.m.
Thursdays: 11:10 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Fridays: 10:05-11:05 a.m.

Back to top
George Searles, Professor, English

George Searles: Professor, English. gsearles@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5615 / PH314, Utica; 315-334-7763 / PC128B, Rome

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:30-2:30 p.m., 4-5 p.m. (Utica)
Tuesdays: 10-11 a.m. (Rome)
Thursdays: 10-11 a.m. (Rome)

Back to top
Erin Severs, Assistant Professor, English

Erin Severs: Assistant Professor, English. esevers@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5522. PH319, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2-5:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 2-3:30 p.m.

Back to top
Brandon Shaw, Assistant Professor, English

Brandon Shaw: Assistant Professor, English. bshaw@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5328. PH319, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:15-2:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:15-2:15 p.m.

Back to top
Rialda Shulman, Assistant Professor, English and Theater

Rialda Shulman: Assistant Professor, English and Theater. rshulman@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5505. PH325, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:40-1:40 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:15 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Thursdays: 12:40-1:40 p.m.
Fridays: 11:15 a.m.-12:10 p.m.

Back to top
Thomas Townsley, Assistant Professor, English

Thomas Townsley: Assistant Professor, English. ttownsley@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5643. PH334, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:15-1 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Thursdays: 12:15-1 p.m.
Fridays: 12:15-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
Alina Mildred Treis, Professor, English

Alina Mildred Treis: Professor, English. atreis@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5493. PH312, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-3 p.m. (Online with email)
Tuesdays: 1-3 p.m. (Online with email)
Thursdays: 1-2 p.m. (Online with email)

Back to top
William Zogby, Associate Professor, History

William Zogby: Associate Professor, History. wzogby@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5334. PH361, Utica / PC248, Rome.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 1-3 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9 a.m.-12 p.m. (Online)

Back to top

Humanities Department

Payne Hall 346
Utica Campus

James Roberts
Associate Dean
jroberts@mvcc.edu
315-792-5649