HLTP Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Melissa CopperwheatAssociate Dean. 315-792-5499. PH349, Utica.

Melissa Golbach: College Services Associate. 315-792-5375. PH349, Utica.

Lisa Chamberlin: Health Professions Resource Specialist. 315-731-5857. AB159, Utica.

Faculty / Staff

Health Information Technology Nursing Radiologic Technology Respiratory Care Surgical Technology
Health Information Technology
Karen Getman, Instructor, Health Information Technology

Karen Getman: Instructor, Health Information Technology (Online). kgetman@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5378. PH354, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11:30 a.m. (Online)
Tuesdays: 9-11:30 a.m. (Online)

Back to top
Nursing
Anna Dousharm, Associate Professor, Nursing

Anna Dousharm: Associate Professor, Nursing. adousharm@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5814. AB160A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2-3:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 8-9:30 a.m., 12:45-2:45 p.m.

Back to top
Lori Hughes, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Lori Hughes: Assistant Professor, Nursing. lhughes@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5341. AB160C, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Wednesdays: 3-4 p.m.

Back to top
Sam Lilly, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Sam Lilly: Assistant Professor, Nursing. slilly@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5557. AB160, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8-10 a.m., 1:15-1:45 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8-10 a.m., 1:15-1:45 p.m.

Back to top
Michelle Parker, Instructor, Nursing

Michelle Parker: Instructor, Nursing. mparker@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5626. AB160B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 12:35-1:35 p.m.

Back to top
Patricia Kuhn, Instructor, Nursing

Patricia Kuhn: Instructor, Nursing. pkuhn@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5593. AB160, Utica.

Office Hours:

Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
Thursdays: 1-4 p.m.

Back to top
Radiologic Technology
Mary Kate LaPaglia, Assistant Professor, Radiologic Technology

Mary Kate LaPaglia: Assistant Professor, Radiologic Technology. Email Mary Kate LaPaglia. 315-731-5877. PH350A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3:05-5:05 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2-5 p.m.

Back to top
Renee Sbiroli, Assistant Professor, Radiologic Technology

Renee Sbiroli: Assistant Professor, Radiologic Technology. rsbiroli@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5878. PH350, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11:30 a.m.
Tuesdays: 1:30-4 p.m.

Back to top
Respiratory Care
Michael Brown, Instructor, Respiratory Care

Michael Brown: Instructor, Respiratory Care. mbrown2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5671. PH351, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 1-3 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-3 p.m.
Fridays: 1-2 p.m. (Online)

Back to top
Stephanie Carissimo, Instructor, Respiratory Care

Stephanie Carissimo: Instructor, Respiratory Care. scarissimo@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5476. PH351, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Fridays: 1-3 p.m.

Back to top
John Ringlehan, Instructor, Respiratory Care

John Ringlehan: Instructor, Respiratory Care. jringlehan@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5664. PH351, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-11 a.m. (PH351), 11 a.m.-Noon (AB102)
Wednesdays: 10-11 a.m. (PH351), 11 a.m.-Noon (AB102)
Fridays: 9-10 a.m. (PH351)

Back to top
Surgical Technology
Angie Christian, Instructor, Surgical Technology

Angie Christian: Instructor, Surgical Technology. achristian1@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7759. PC225, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: Noon-1 p.m.
Tuesdays: Noon-1 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Back to top
Alisia Pooley, Instructor, Surgical Technology

Alisia Pooley: Instructor, Surgical Technology. apooley@mvcc.edu, 315-334-7743. PC224, Rome.

Office hours:

Thursdays: 10-11:30 a.m.
Fridays: 10-11:30 a.m.

Back to top

Health Professions Department

Payne Hall 349
Utica Campus

Melissa Copperwheat
Associate Dean
Email: Melissa Copperwheat
315-792-5499

Melissa Golbach
College Service Associate
Email: Melissa Goldbach
315-792-5375