HLTP Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Melissa Copperwheat: Interim Associate Dean. lcooley@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5499. PH349, Utica.

Brittany Fuller: College Services Associate. bfuller@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5375. PH349, Utica.

Faculty / Staff

Allied Health / Health Information Technology Nursing Radiologic Technology Respiratory Care Surgical Technology
Allied Health / Health Information Technology
Karen Getman, Instructor, Allied Health/Health Information Technology/Medical Coding and Billing

Karen Getman: Instructor, Allied Health/Health Information Technology/Medical Coding and Billing. kgetman@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5378. PH354, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Nursing
Kathleen Capone, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Kathleen Capone: Assistant Professor, Nursing. kcapone@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5593. AB160B, Utica.

Office hours:

Wednesdays: 10:35 a.m.-12:50 p.m.
Thursdays: 10:45 a.m.-12:50 p.m.

Back to top
Lisa Chamberlin, Health Retention Specialist

Lisa Chamberlin: Health Retention Specialist, Nursing. lchamberlin@mvcc.edu. 315.731.5857. AB103, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:45-1:45 p.m.

Back to top
Melissa Copperwheat, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Melissa Copperwheat: Assistant Professor, Nursing. mcopperwheat@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5667. AB160C, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-3 p.m.
Fridays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.

Back to top
Anna Dousharm, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Anna Dousharm: Assistant Professor, Nursing. adousharm@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5814. AB160A, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Lori Hughes, Instructor, Nursing

Lori Hughes: Instructor, Nursing. lhughes@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5341. AB160, Utica.

Office hours:

Wednesdays: 11 a.m.-4 p.m.

Back to top
Sam Lilly, Instructor, Nursing

Sam Lilly: Instructor, Nursing. slilly@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5557. AB160, Utica.

Office hours:

Fridays: 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Back to top
Michelle Parker, Instructor, Nursing

Michelle Parker: Instructor, Nursing. mparker@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5626. AB160, Utica.

Office hours:

Wednesdays: 12-2:50 p.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Back to top
Elaine Brown, Technical Laboratory Assistant, Nursing

Elaine Brown: Technical Laboratory Assistant, Nursing. ebrown@mvcc.edu.

Office hours:

Back to top
Tracy Weimer, Instructor, Nursing

Tracy Weimer: Instructor, Nursing. tweimer@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5675. AB160, Utica.

Office hours:

Wednesdays: 12-2:50 p.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Back to top
Radiologic Technology
Mary Kate LaPaglia, Instructor, Radiologic Technology

Mary Kate LaPaglia: Instructor, Radiologic Technology. mlapaglia@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5877. PH350A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3:10-5:10 p.m.
Thursdays: 8-11 a.m.

Back to top
Renee Sbiroli, Instructor, Radiologic Technology

Renee Sbiroli: Instructor, Radiologic Technology. rsbiroli@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5878. PH350, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9-11:30 a.m.
Tuesdays: 1:30-4 p.m.

Back to top
Respiratory Care
Michael Brown, Instructor, Respiratory Care

Michael Brown: Instructor, Respiratory Care. mbrown2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5671. PH351, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 12:15-3:15 p.m. (AB102), 3:15-4:15 p.m. (Online)
Wednesdays: 2-3 p.m. (PH351)
Fridays: 7-8 a.m. (PH351)

Back to top
Brian O'Key, Instructor, Respiratory Care

Brian O'Key: Instructor, Respiratory Care. bokey@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5476. PH373, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12-1 p.m. (AB102)
Wednesdays: 7-8 a.m. (AB102), 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (PH373)

Back to top
Lorie Phillips, Professor, Respiratory Care

Lorie Phillips: Professor, Respiratory Care. lphillips@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5664. PH351, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (PH351), 1-2 p.m. (AB102)
Fridays: 2-4 p.m. (AB102)

Back to top
Debra Waterman, Assistant Professor, Respiratory Care

Debra Waterman: Assistant Professor, Respiratory Care. dwaterman@mvcc.edu. 315.792.5671. PH390, Utica.

Office hours:

N/A

Back to top
Surgical Technology
Angie Christian, Instructor, Surgical Technology

Angie Christian: Instructor, Surgical Technology. achristian1@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7759. PC225, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10 a.m.-11:50 a.m.
Tuesdays: 12-12:50 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-2:50 p.m.

Back to top
Alisia Pooley, Instructor, Surgical Technology

Alisia Pooley: Instructor, Surgical Technology. apooley@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7743. RC224, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays: 10-11 a.m.

Back to top

Health Professions Department

Payne Hall 349
Utica Campus

Melissa Copperwheat
Interim Associate Dean
mcopperwheat@mvcc.edu
315-792-5499