EDLS Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Julie Dewan: Associate Dean, Education & Language Studies Department. jdewan@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5716. PH315A, Utica.

Nancy Will: College Services Associate. nwill@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5348. PH315, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Belinda Alvarado, Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language

Belinda Alvarado: Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language. balvarado@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5803. AB152A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 7-8 a.m.
Tuesdays: 1:15-2:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 7-8 a.m.
Thursdays: 1:15-2:15 p.m.
Fridays: 7-8 a.m.

Back to top
Alison Doughtie, Professor, English as a Second Language

Alison Doughtie: Professor, English as a Second Language. adoughtie@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5766. AB152D, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:10-1 p.m.
Tuesdays:  8:10-9 a.m., 12:10-1 p.m.
Wednesdays: 12:10-1 p.m.
Thursdays: 8:10-9 a.m.

Back to top
Dayton Elseth, Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language

Dayton Elseth: Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language. delseth@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5817. AB152E, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:05-11:05 a.m.
Tuesdays: 10:05-11:05 a.m
Wednesday: 10:05-11:05 a.m.
Thursdays: 10:05-11:05 a.m.
Fridays: 12:20-1:15 p.m.

Back to top
Pattina Keniston, Instructor, Interpreter Education

Pattina Keniston: Instructor, Interpreter Education. pkeniston@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7729. PC220A, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10:30-11 a.m. (PC220A, Rome)
Tuesdays: 12:45-2:15 p.m. (IT291, Utica)
Wednesdays: 10:30-11 a.m., 3-4 p.m. (PC220A, Rome)
Thursdays: 12:45-2:15 p.m. (IT291, Utica)

Back to top
Tia Lock, Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language

Tia Lock: Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language. tlock@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5528. AB152C, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2:20-4 p.m.
Thursdays: 2:20-3 p.m.
Fridays: 9:05-11:05 a.m.

Back to top
Todd Marshall, Instructor, English as a Second Language

Todd Marshall: Instructor, English as a Second Language. tmarshall@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5487. AB152B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 7:30-8 a.m. (AB151B)
Tuesdays: 1:15-2:15 p.m. (AB151B)
Wednesdays: 7:30-8 a.m. (AB151B)
Thursdays: 1:15-2:15 p.m. (AB151B)
Fridays: 7:30-8 a.m., 9-10:30 a.m. (AB151B)

Back to top
Frank Noti, Instructor, Education

Frank Noti: Instructor, Education. fnoti@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5712. AB133A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:45-2:45 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:35-1:35 p.m. 
Wednesdays: 1:45-3:45 p.m. 
Thursdays: 5-6 p.m.

Back to top
David Patent, Instructor, English as a Second Language

David Patent: Instructor, English as a Second Language. dpatent@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5614. AB151E, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays:  9-10 a.m., 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 9-10 a.m., 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Fridays:  9-10 a.m.

Back to top
John Pawloski, Assistant Professor, Education/Psychology

John Pawloski: Assistant Professor, Education/Psychology. jpawloski@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5804. PH355, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8:30-9:30 a.m., 12:30-1:30 p.m. 
Wednesdays: 12:30-1:30 p.m. 
Thursdays: 2-4 p.m. 

Back to top
Roman Santos, Associate Professor, Spanish

Roman Santos: Associate Professor, Spanish. rsantos@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5595. PH318, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2:30-3:30 p.m., 3:30-4:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2:30-3:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 9:30-10:30 a.m.
Fridays: 8:30-9:30 a.m.

Back to top
Gina St. Croix, Assistant Professor, Reading/Study Skills

Gina St. Croix: Assistant Professor, Reading/Study Skills. gstcroix@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5453. IT129L, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:
Tuesdays: 9-10:00 a.m. & 10-11:00 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9-10:00 a.m.
Thursdays: 9-10 a.m. & 10-11 a.m.
Fridays:

Back to top

Education and Language Studies Department

Payne Hall 315
Utica Campus

Julie Dewan
Associate Dean
jdewan@mvcc.edu
315-792-5348