EDLS Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Julie Dewan: Associate Dean, Education & Language Studies Department. jdewan@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5716. PH315A, Utica.

Nancy Will: College Services Associate. nwill@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5348. PH315, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Belinda Alvarado, Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language

Belinda Alvarado: Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language. balvarado@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5803. AB151E, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 7:00 am - 8:00 am
Tuesdays:
Wednesdays: 7:00 am - 8:00 am, 12:10 pm - 2:10 pm
Thursdays:
Fridays: 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Back to top
Alison Doughtie, Professor, English as a Second Language

Alison Doughtie: Professor, English as a Second Language. adoughtie@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5766. AB152D, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 
Tuesdays:  8:10 am - 9:00 am, 1:30 pm - 2:20 pm
Wednesdays:
Thursdays: 8:10 am - 9:00 am, 1:30 pm - 2:20 pm, 2:30 pm - 3:20 pm

 

Back to top
Dayton Elseth, Associate Professor, English as a Second Language

Dayton Elseth: Associate Professor, English as a Second Language. delseth@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5817. AB152E, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Tuesdays: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Wednesday: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Thursdays: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Fridays: 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm

Back to top
Pattina Keniston, Instructor, Interpreter Education

Pattina Keniston: Instructor, Interpreter Education. pkeniston@mvcc.edu. 315-334-7729. PC220A, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Tuesdays: 3:15 pm - 4:45 pm
Wednesdays: 3:15 pm - 4:15 pm
Thursdays: 3:15 pm - 4:45 pm

Back to top
Tia Lock, Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language

Tia Lock: Assistant Professor, English as a Second Language. tlock@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5528. AB152C, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2:20 pm - 4:00 pm 
Fridays: 9:05 am - 10:00 am, 10:10 am - 11:05 am, 11:10 am - 12:10 pm

Back to top
Todd Marshall, Instructor, English as a Second Language

Todd Marshall: Instructor, English as a Second Language. tmarshall@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5487. AB152B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 
Tuesdays: 10:15 am - 12:15 pm
Wednesdays: 11:15 am - 12:15 pm
Thursdays: 10:15 am - 12:15 pm
Fridays: by appointment

Back to top
Frank Noti, Instructor, Education

Frank Noti: Instructor, Education. fnoti@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5712. AB133A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:05 am - 12:20 pm
Tuesdays: 10:10 am - 11:10 am
Wednesdays: 11:05 am - 12:20 pm
Thursdays: 10:10 am - 11:10 am
Fridays: 8:35 am - 9:05 am

Back to top
Roman Santos, Associate Professor, Spanish

Roman Santos: Associate Professor, Spanish. rsantos@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5595. PH318, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 
Wednesdays: 
Thursdays: 
Fridays: 

Back to top
Gina St. Croix, Assistant Professor, Reading/Study Skills

Gina St. Croix: Assistant Professor, Reading/Study Skills. gstcroix@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5453. IT129L, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:35 am - 11:05 am
Tuesdays: 12:40 pm - 1:10 pm
Wednesdays: 9:35 am - 11:05 am
Thursdays: 
Fridays: 9:35 am - 11:05 am

Back to top

Education and Language Studies Department

Payne Hall 315
Utica Campus

Julie Dewan
Associate Dean
jdewan@mvcc.edu
315-792-5348