Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Jake (Michael) Mihevc: Associate Dean of the Department of Business, Cybersecurity, & Computer Sciences. jmihevc@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5653. PH316A, Utica.

Nadine White: College Services Associate. nwhite@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5358. PH316, Utica.

Business, Cybersecurity & Computer Sciences Adjunct Office: Plumley Complex 121B, Rome Campus. 315-334-7735.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Business Information Computer Information
Business Information
Rosemary Fuoco, Associate Professor, Information Technology

Rosemary Fuoco: Associate Professor, Information Technology. rfuoco@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5738. PH337, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8-8:50 a.m., 9-9:50 a.m.
Tuesdays: 8:25-9:15 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9-9:50 a.m.
Thursdays: 8:25-9:15 a.m.

Back to top
George Goerner, Professor, Business/Marketing & Management

George Goerner: Professor, Business/Marketing & Management. ggoerner@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5438. PH323, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuedays: 8-9:30 a.m. / 1:30-2:45 p.m.
Thursdays: 8-9:30 a.m. / 1:30-2:45 p.m.

Back to top
Robert Huyck, Associate Professor, Business/Accounting

Robert Huyck: Associate Professor, Business/Accounting. rhuyck@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5769. PH340, Utica / PC128H, Rome.

Office hours:

Mondays: 8-8:50 a.m. (Rome)
Tuesdays: 8-8:50 a.m. / 11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Utica)
Wednesdays: 8-8:50 a.m. (Rome)
Thursdays: 8-8:50 a.m. / 11:15 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Utica)

Back to top
Aaron Lewis, Instructor, Accounting

Aaron Lewis: Instructor, Accounting. alewis@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5569. PH313, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 2-2:50 p.m.
Tuesdays: 2-4:50 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2-2:50 p.m.

Back to top
Thomas Palumbo, Instructor, Business

Thomas Palumbo: Instructor, Business. tpalumbo@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5418. PH335, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 9:05-10 a.m.
Tuesdays: 12:10-1:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 9:05-10 a.m.
Thursdays: 12:10-1:15 p.m.
Fridays: 9:05-10 a.m.

Back to top
Michelle Speach, Instructor, Business

Michelle Speach: Instructor, Business. mspeach@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5436. PH313, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 9:30-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 2-4 p.m.
Thursdays: 9:30-11 a.m.

Back to top
Christine VanNamee, Instructor, Business

Christine VanNamee: Instructor, Business. cvannamee@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5497. PH335, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:25-2:15 p.m.
Tuesdays: 8:30-9:20 a.m.
Wednesdays: 9:15-11 a.m.
Thursdays: 8:30-9:20 a.m.

Back to top
Brandon Walcutt, Instructor, Business

Brandon Walcutt: Instructor, Business. bwalcutt@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5547. PH327, Utica.

Office Hours:

Mondays: 11:10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 10-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 11:10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 10-11 a.m.
Fridays: 11:10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Back to top
Justin Wilcox, Associate Professor, Business/Marketing & Management Computer Information

Justin Wilcox: Associate Professor, Business/Marketing & Management
Computer Information. jwilcox@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5319. PH336, Utica.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 11 a.m.-12:40 p.m.
Wednesdays: 10-10:50 a.m.
Thursdays: 11 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

Back to top
Computer Information
Steven Cook, Coordinator of Cyber Defense

Steven Cook: Coordinator of Cyber Defense. scook@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5546. IT127, Utica.

Back to top
Kyle Lince, Associate Professor, Computer Info Systems/Business Management

Kyle Lince: Associate Professor, Computer Info Systems/Business Management. klince@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5791. PH356, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Back to top
Thomas Mihevc, Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Thomas Mihevc: Assistant Professor, Computer Science. tmihevc@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5770. IT156, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Back to top
James Rice, Instructor, Cybersecurity

James Rice: Instructor, Cybersecurity. jrice@mvcc.edu. 315-731-5755. IT127, Utica Campus.

Office hours:

Tuesdays: 10:40 a.m.-2:20 p.m.
Thursdays: 10:40 a.m.-2:20 p.m.

Back to top
Dr. Barbara Scantlebury, Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems

Dr. Barbara Scantlebury: Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems. bscantlebury@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5381. PH324, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 11:15 a.m.-2:15 p.m.
Wednesdays: 11:10 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
Fridays: 11:10 a.m.-12:10 p.m.

Back to top
Jason Yager, Associate Professor, Computer Science

Jason Yager: Associate Professor, Computer Science. jyager@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5304. AB106B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 12:10-1:10 p.m.
Tuesdays: 10-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 8-9 a.m., 12:10-1:10 p.m.
Thursdays: 10-11 a.m.

Back to top

Business, Cybersecurity
and Computer Sciences Department

Payne Hall 316A
Utica Campus

Jake (Michael) Mihevc
Associate Dean
jmihevc@mvcc.edu
315.792.5358