Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Todd Behrendt: Associate Dean, Art Department. tbehrendt@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5409. PH 344A, Utica.

Donna Smith: College Services Associate. dsmith2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5409. PH 344, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Scot Connor, Assistant Professor, Digital Animation

Scot Connor: Assistant Professor, Digital Animation. sconnor@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5628. AB120, Utica.

Office hours: 

Mondays:    1:30 - 4:00 pm
Tuesdays:   
Wednesdays:   1:30 - 4:00 pm                                                                                                                             Thursdays:  

Back to top
Douglas Hyldelund, Associate Professor, Graphic Design

Douglas Hyldelund: Associate Professor, Graphic Design. dhyldelund@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5327. AB 135A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:  10:30 - 11:15 am
Tuesdays:  10:30 - 11:15 am and 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Wednesdays:  10:30 - 11:15 am and 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Thursdays:  10:30 - 11:15 am

Back to top
Jedediah Kimball, Professor, Painting

Jedediah Kimball: Professor, Painting. jkimball2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5662. AB117, Utica.

Office hours: *

Tuesdays:    5:35 - 6:00 pm
Wednesdays:   8:30 am - 12:00 pm
Thursdays:   5:35 - 6:00 pm

* All Office Hours held in AB117

Back to top
Jerome LaLonde, Professor, Photography

Jerome LaLonde: Professor, Photography. jlalonde@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5437. AB276B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:    2:45 - 3:30 and 5:00 - 6:00 pm     
Tuesdays:    12:10 - 1:00  pm 
Wednesdays:  2:45 - 3:30 pm
Thursdays:   5:10 - 6:00 pm   

Back to top
Christine Miller, Professor, Photography

Christine Miller: Professor, Photography. cmiller@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5568. AB118, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:   4:30 - 5:05 pm
Tuesdays:   1:05 - 2:20 and 4:40 - 5:35 pm
Wednesdays:  11:00 am - 1:10 pm
Thursdays:  

Or by appointment

Back to top
Joshua Piejko, Instructor, Digital Animation

Joshua Piejko: Instructor, Digital Animation. jpiejko@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5647. AB276A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: .   11:00 am- 1:30 pm
Tuesdays:    
Wednesdays:  11:00 am - 1:30 pm
Thursdays:

 

Back to top
Scott Selden, Associate Professor, Graphic Design

Scott Selden: Associate Professor, Graphic Design. sselden@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5661. AB201A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:   10:00 - 11:15 am
Tuesdays:   10:00 - 11:15 am
Wednesdays:  10:00 - 11:15 am
Thursdays: 10:00 - 11:15 am

Back to top
James Vitale, Professor, Illustration

James Vitale: Professor, Illustration. jvitale@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5660. AB225A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:   2:20 - 3:25 pm
Tuesdays:  2:20 - 3:25 pm
Wednesdays:  2:20 - 3:25 pm
Thursdays:  2:20 - 3:25 pm                                                                    

* Office Hours in AB225.

Back to top
Christi Harrington, Professor, Fine Art

Christi Harrington, Professor, Fine Art, charrington@mvcc.edu, 315-792-5663,  AB 119, Utica

Office Hours:

Mondays:    2:00 - 2:30 and 5:30 - 6:00 pm
Tuesdays:    5:30 - 6:00 pm
Wednesdays:  12:30 - 2:30 and 5:30 - 6:00 pm
Thursdays:   10:45 - 11:15 am and 5:30 - 6:00 pm

Back to top

Art Department

Payne Hall 344
Utica Campus

Todd Behrendt
Associate Dean
tbehrendt@mvcc.edu
315.792.5409