Faculty and Staff | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Faculty and Staff

Administration

Todd Behrendt: Associate Dean, Art Department. tbehrendt@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5616. PH344A, Utica.

Donna Smith: Senior Office Specialist I. dsmith2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5409. PH344, Utica.

Faculty / Staff Contacts and Office Hours

Scot Connor, Assistant Professor, Digital Animation

Scot Connor: Assistant Professor, Digital Animation. sconnor@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5628. AB120, Utica.

Office hours: 

Mondays: 1:30-3:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:30-2:30 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:30-3:30 p.m.

Back to top
Christi Harrington, Professor, Sculpture

Christi Harrington: Professor, Sculpture. charrington@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5663. AB119, Utica.

Office hours: *

Mondays:  2 - 2:30 & 5:30 - 6 p.m.
Tuesdays:  10:45 - 11 a.m. & 5:30 - 6 p.m.
Wednesdays:   12:30 - 2:30 & 5:30 - 6 p.m.
Thursdays:  10:45 - 11 a.m. & 5:30 - 6 p.m.

* Office Hours held in AB111.

Back to top
Douglas Hyldelund, Associate Professor, Graphic Design

Douglas Hyldelund: Associate Professor, Graphic Design. dhyldelund@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5327. AB228D, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:  11:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Tuesdays:  11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
Wednesdays:  11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.
Thursdays:  11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.

Back to top
Edwin Isenberg, Associate Professor, Graphic Art

Edwin Isenberg: Associate Professor, Graphic Art. eisenberg@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5384. AB135A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1-3 p.m. 
Tuesdays: 1-2 p.m. 
Wednesdays: 1-2 p.m. 
Thursdays: 1-2 p.m.

* Office Hours in AB136
 

Back to top
Jedediah Kimball, Professor, Painting

Jedediah Kimball: Professor, Painting. jkimball2@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5662. AB117, Utica.

Office hours: *

Tuesdays: 5:35-6 p.m.
Wednesdays: 8:25 a.m.-12 p.m.
Thursdays: 5:35-6 p.m.

* All Office Hours held in AB117

Back to top
Jerome LaLonde, Professor, Photography

Jerome LaLonde: Professor, Photography. jlalonde@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5437. AB276B, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 3 - 3:30 & 5 - 5:30 p.m.
Tuesdays: 12:10 - 1 & 5:10 - 6:10 p.m.
Wednesdays: 3 - 3:30 p.m.
Thursdays: 5:10 - 6:10 p.m.

Back to top
Christine Miller, Professor, Photography

Christine Miller: Professor, Photography. cmiller@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5568. AB118, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 1:30-2:25 p.m., 4:30-5 p.m.
Tuesdays: 1:10-2:20 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1-2:25 p.m.
Thursdays: 1:10-2:10 p.m.

Back to top
Alexander Piejko, Professor, Digital Animation

Alexander Piejko: Professor, Digital Animation. apiejko@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5647. AB276A, Utica.

Office hours: *

Mondays: 7-8 a.m., 11:05 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesdays: 7-8 a.m.
Wednesdays: 7-8 a.m.
Thursdays: 7-8 a.m.

* Office hours held in AB 265

Back to top
Scott Selden, Associate Professor, Graphic Design

Scott Selden: Associate Professor, Graphic Design. sselden@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5661. AB201A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays: 10-11:15 a.m.
Tuesdays: 10-11:15 a.m.
Wednesdays: 10-11:15 a.m.
Thursdays: 10-11:15 a.m.

Back to top
James Vitale, Professor, Illustration

James Vitale: Professor, Illustration. jvitale@mvcc.edu. 315-792-5660. AB225A, Utica.

Office hours:

Mondays:  2:20 - 3:25 p.m.
Tuesdays:  2:20 - 3:25 p.m.
Wednesdays: 2:20 - 3:25 p.m.
Thursdays:  2:20 - 3:25 p.m.                                                                             

* Office Hours in AB225.

Back to top

Art Department

Payne Hall 344
Utica Campus

Todd Behrendt
Associate Dean
tbehrendt@mvcc.edu
315.792.5409