Cabinet Members | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content
Adjust Font Size

Cabinet Members

Cabinet Charter

Cabinet member, Randall VanWagoner

Randall J. VanWagoner, President
Ph.D., M.A., University of Michigan–Ann Arbor, MI
B.A., Oakland University, MI
Email Randall VanWagoner

Lewis Kahler

Lewis Kahler, Vice President for Learning & Academic Affairs
Ed.D., Northeastern University, MA
M.A., SUNY Cortland, NY
B.A., Utica College, NY
Email Lewis Kahler

Cabinet member, Thomas Squires

Thomas Squires, Vice President for Administrative Services
M.A., Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University, NY
B.A., SUNY Oswego, NY
Email Thomas Squires

Cabinet member, Stephanie Reynolds

Stephanie Reynolds, Vice President for Student Affairs
M.S.W., School of Social Work, 
Syracuse University, NY
B.A., SUNY Empire State College, NY
Email Stephanie Reynolds
Cabinet member, Franca Armstrong
Franca Armstrong, Dean of the Rome Campus and Associate Vice President of Workforce Development
M.S., SUNY University Center at Albany, NY
B.A., Utica College, NY
A.A., Mohawk Valley Community College, NY
Email Franca Armstrong
Cabinet member, Alen Smajic
Alen Smajic, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
M.B.A., B.S.,  SUNY Polytechnic Institute, NY
A.A.S., Mohawk Valley Community College, NY
Email Alen Smajic
Jill Heintz, Interim Executive Director of Human Resources, Executive Assistant to the President, Secretary to the Board of Trustees
M.A., Stony Brook University, NY
B.A., Hartwick College, NY
Email Jill Heintz