Transfer Schools | MVCC | Mohawk Valley Community College
skip to main content

University Partners & Transfer Center Events

  • Utica College Advisor-In-Residence (5/2 10:00AM to 1:00PM)
    Utica College Advisor-In-Residence May 2, 2017, 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM Location: AB Lobby This is your opportunity to learn more about Utica College and the different transfer opportunities available to you! Learn about possible transfer programs, scholarships, and the admissions process!

    Full Details

School Partnerships

Mohawk Valley Community College has signed many articulation or transfer agreements with four-year colleges and universities. These agreements outline specific requirements for transferring to parallel programs at those institutions. Most of these agreements will state that MVCC students need to complete an AA/AS/AAS degree and can transfer with junior status, provided they meet the requirements of the agreement. Agreements may contain specific information on course equivalencies, minimum grade point average, prerequisites, designated courses or credits, scholarship availability, full-time and part-time requirements.

The schools listed below have signed agreements with Mohawk Valley Community College. However, it is important to note that transfer opportunities are not limited to those with which we have formal agreements. Most 4-year colleges will accept all of our credits from AA or AS degree programs, and many from our AAS degree programs. The SUNY System has also established 'SUNY Transfer Pathways'. These pathways summarize the common lower division requirements shared by all SUNY campuses for similar majors within most disciplines. You can use these paths to identify common coursework that will prepare you for transfer to any SUNY institution.

For more information about articulation/transfer agreements, please consult with the specific school or stop by the University Partners & Transfer Center, Alumni College Center, 102.


Bellevue University

SUNY Cobleskill

Berkley College

SUNY Cortland

Cazenovia College

SUNY Delhi

Cornell University

SUNY Fredonia


Excelsior College

SUNY Morrisville

Franklin University

SUNY Oneonta

Keuka College

SUNY Oswego

LeMoyne College

SUNY Plattsburgh

Nazareth College


Niagara University

SUNY Polytechnic Institute


SUNY Potsdam

Sage Colleges

SUNY Upstate Medical

St. John Fisher College

Syracuse University

SUNY Albany

University of Maryland-
University College


SUNY Alfred

Utica College

SUNY Binghamton


SUNY Buffalo State


SUNY Canton