skip to main content


Student Congress

MEETINGS

THURSDAYS, IT 225 

3:00 PM

ACC 102    

Student Congress is the student government at MVCC. It has three main purposes:

1. Represent students to the College

2. Supervise the student activity fee

3. Plan events that are cultural, educational, recreational, and social

All students who pay the student activity fee may become a member of Student Congress if they have a 2.0 or better GPA.

Student Congress oversees a student activity fee* budget of over $500,000.00 Student organizations requesting funding should contact Congress or the Student Activities Office (on either campus).

The members of Student Congress elect or appoint fellow members to officer positions including President, Vice-President, Vice-President of Rome, Student Trustee, Treasurer, and Program Director/Cultural Committee member.

*STUDENT ACTIVITY FEE

The Student Activity Fee is used collected by the College and is used to fund three separate entities at MVCC: Inter-collegiate Athletics, College Cultural Committee, and Student Congress Clubs/Organizations.

For more information contact the Officers of Student Congress:

President: scpresident@mvcc.edu or 315-731-5824

Vice-President of Utica  scvp@mvcc.edu  or 315-731-5822

Vice-President of Rome scvprome@mvcc.edu or 315-731-5841

Student Trustee: sctrustee@mvcc.edu or 315-731-5822

Treasurer: sctreasurer@mvcc.edu or 315-731-5821

Program Board Director: scpd@mvcc.edu or 315-731-5824

Advisor:  Kim Overrocker

               koverrocker@mvcc.edu

              Sandy Cummings

              scummings@mvcc.edu

               De'Anna Hopkinson

              dhopkinson@mvcc.edu

1 2