Student Congress

MEETINGS

THURSDAYS, IT 225 

3:00 PM

student congress

ACC 102     315-731-5820

Student Congress is the student government at MVCC. It has three main purposes:

1. Represent students to the College

2. Supervise the student activity fee

3. Plan events that are cultural, educational, recreational, and social

All students who pay the student activity fee may become a member of Student Congress if they have a 2.0 or better GPA.

Student Congress oversees a student activity fee* budget of over $500,000.00 Student organizations requesting funding should contact Congress or the Student Activities Office (on either campus).

The members of Student Congress elect or appoint fellow members to officer positions including President, Vice-President, Student Trustee, Treasurer, Program Director and Cultural Committee member.

*STUDENT ACTIVITY FEE

The Student Activity Fee is used collected by the College and is used to fund three separate entities at MVCC: Inter-collegiate Athletics, College Cultural Committee, and Student Congress Clubs/Organizations.

For more information contact the Officers of Student Congress:

President: scpresident@mvcc.edu

Vice-President  scvp@mvcc.edu

Vice-President of Rome scvprome@mvcc.edu

Student Trustee: sctrustee@mvcc.edu

Treasurer: sctreasurer@mvcc.edu

Program Director: scpd@mvcc.edu

 

 

 

Advisor:  Kim Overrocker

               koverrocker@mvcc.edu

            

              Sandy Cummings

              scummings@mvcc.edu

             

              Erica Carrock

              ecarrock@mvcc.edu