skip to main content


Allies on Campus

An Ally is a person who supports equal civil rights, gender equality, LGBT social movements, and challenges homophobia and transphobia. These people have gone through Mohawk Valley Community College's Safe Space training and have committed to the face that "LGBT rights are a human rights issue; not just a 'gay' thing and that [they] are here to offer support and advocacy!".

If you need someone to talk to about anything, please feel free to seek anyone of LGBT allies below. Our door is always open and we are always an email a way!


LGBT Allies on Campus
Patti Antanavigepantanavige@mvcc.eduPH 104D
Tiffany Rae Azzaritotazzarito@mvcc.eduAB128B
Tania Badertbader@mvcc.eduPH 303
Sarah Barcombsbarcomb@mvcc.eduEOC, Elizabeth Street
Kate BarefootSbarefoot@mvcc.eduPH 122
Melissa Bartlettmbarlett@mvcc.eduPH 388
Sarah Becksbeck@mvcc.eduPH 319
Salina Billinssbillins@mvcc.eduPH 319
Kalynn Birdsallkbirdsall@mvcc.eduPH 101
Colleen Boltoncbolton@mvcc.edyPH 326
Jennifer Boulangerjboulanger@mvcc.eduPH 329
Megan Boulericemboulerice@mvcc.edu 
Heather Breittholzhbreittholz@mvcc.eduRes. Life
Jerome Brownjbrown@mvcc.edu 
Jason Carpenterjcarpenter@mvcc.eduJC 227
Nivia Cavicncavic@mvcc.eduPH 355
Lisa Chamberlinlchamberlin@mvcc.eduAB 103
Louise Charbonneaulcharbonneau@mvcc.eduPH 205
Robert Christmanrchristman@mvcc.eduPH 332
Marcia Cornish-Colpmcornish-colp@mvcc.edu 
Tracy Coulsontcoulson@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Carolyn DeJohncdejohn@mvcc.eduAB 154
*Joann Detragliajdetraglia@mvcc.edu*RA 203
Jennifer DeWeerthjdeweerth@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Karen Deankdean@mvcc.eduACC B18
Lizabeth Dohertyldoherty@mvcc.eduACC 208
Allison Doughtieadoughtie@mvcc.eduAB 152
*Sarah Dustinsdustin@mvcc.eduPC A30
Kim Evans-Damekevans-dame@mvcc.eduAB 113
Pam Fesspfess@mvcc.eduPH 348
Matt Fikesmfikes@mvcc.eduPH 366
Hannah Gerhardthgerhardt@mvcc.edySodexo, ACC 105
Dennis Gibbonsdgibbons@mvcc.eduACC 208
Rachel Goldenrgolden@mvcc.eduAB 239
Alison Grimshawagrimshaw@mvcc.eduFacilities
Emily Hantschehantsch@mvcc.eduPH 383
Krista Hartmankhartman@mvcc.eduPH 200
Rich Haubertrhaubert@mvcc.eduPH 316
*Ann Heinesaheines@mvcc.edu*PC 127
Jill Heintzjheintz@mvcc.eduPH 205
Mike Henningsenmhenningsen@mvcc.eduACC 102
Jessica Hollandjholland@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Bill Hysellbhysell@mvcc.eduPH 322
Kenyetta Ivykivy@mvcc.eduPH 125
Harron Jameshjames@mvcc.eduEOC, Elizabeth St
Patrick JohnsonPjohnson@mvcc.eduPH 378
Susan Johnstonsjohnston@mvcc.eduACC 102
Gloria Karolgkarol@mvcc.eduPH 305
David Katzdkatz@mvcc.eduPH 307
Colleen Kehoe-Robinsonckehoe-robinson@mvcc.eduPH 204
Rich Kellyrkelly@mvcc.eduPH 357
Jennifer Krohnjkrohn@mvcc.eduJC 129A
Ron Labuzrlabuz@mvcc.eduAB 276
Sarah Lamslam@mvcc.edu 
Jamie Latusjlatus@mvcc.eduSodexo, ACC 105
Magan Leahymleahy@mvcc.eduPH 301
Janice Lester Belljbell@mvcc.eduPH 355
Rachel Libbyrlibby@mvcc.eduPH 394
Kat Linakerklinaker@mvcc.eduPH 301
Kyle Linceklince@mvcc.eduPH 324
Bill McDonaldwmcdonald@mvcc.eduAB 154
Mike McHarrismmcharris@mvcc.eduACC B04
James Maiojmaio@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Rosemary Manleyrmanley@mvcc.eduPH 104H
Tamara Mariottitmariotti@mvcc.eduAB 153
Shane McGovernsmcgovern@mvcc.eduAB 202A
Gabriel Melendezgmelendez@mvcc.eduPH 372
Christine Millercmiller@mvcc.eduAB 118
Sara MillerSmiller@mvcc.eduPH 101C
Robert MineoRmineo@mvcc.eduPH 393
Rosemary Minkrmink@mvcc.eduPH 327
Dominick Nicoteradnicotera@mvcc.eduPH 129
Mary Notimnoti@mvcc.eduPH 395
Hope Ostranderhostrander@mvcc.eduAB 113
Katelyn Ouderkirkkouderkirk@mvcc.eduPH 104H
Rosemarie Pastorellarpastorella@mvcc.eduPH 104C
Morris PearsonMpearson@mvcc.eduPH 347
Anne Popeoapopeo@mvcc.eduACC 104
Kristen Raabkraab@mvcc.eduAB 151
Dina Radeljasdradeljas@mvcc.eduPH 354
Anna Radlowskiaradlowski@mvcc.eduPH 383
Breanne Rathburnbrathburn@mvcc.eduAB 151
Stephanie Reynoldssreynolds@mvcc.eduPH 347
Ibrahim Rosicirosic@mvcc.eduAB 151
Jennifer Fanellijfanelli@mvcc.eduPH 315
Jennifer Rubinojrubino@mvcc.eduPH 345
Claire Rudkacrudka@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Erin Seversesevers@mvcc.eduPH 319
Alan Sherlineasherline@mvcc.edu 
Kristen Skoblakskobla@mvcc.eduAB 154
Donna Smithdsmith2@mvcc.eduAB 130
Sue Smithssmith2@mvcc.eduPH 380
Kimberly Snowksnow@bellevue.eduACC 102
Michele Snowmsnow@mvcc.eduSodexo, ACC 105
Matt Snydermsnyder@mvcc.eduPH 345
Nolan Snydernsnyder@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Rosemary Spetkarspetka@mvcc.eduPH 140
Donna Smithdsmith2@mvcc.eduPH 104H
*Jenny Spinellijspinelli@mvcc.eduPC A30
Tom Squirestsquires@mvcc.eduPH 303
Christy Stephensoncstephenson@mvcc.eduACC 204
John Swistakjswistak@mvcc.eduPH 386
Tina Trybalskittrybalski@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Randall VanWagonerrvanwagoner@mvcc.eduPresident
*Stephanie Verosteksverostek@mvcc.edu*PC A30
Gerald Villarreal

gvillarreal@mvcc.edu

Bellamy Hall 101A
Janet Visallijvisalli@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Hilmar von Strunckhvonstrunk@mvcc.edu 
Gail Warcholgwarchol@mvcc.eduAB 154
Deb Watermandwaterman@mvcc.eduPH 351A
Megan Wickhammwickham@mvcc.eduACC 204
Nancy Willnwill@mvcc.eduAB 239
David Yahnkedyahnke@mvcc.eduPH 104A
Thomas Zenontzenon@mvcc.eduPH 104C
Carla Zupancicczupancic@mvcc.eduPH 117

*Indicates Rome Campus