Allies on Campus

An Ally is a person who supports equal civil rights, gender equality, LGBT social movements, and challenges homophobia and transphobia. These people have gone through Mohawk Valley Community College's Safe Space training and have committed to the face that "LGBT rights are a human rights issue; not just a 'gay' thing and that [they] are here to offer support and advovacy!".

If you need someone to talk to about anything, please feel free to seek anyone of LGBT allies below. Our door is always open and we are always an email a way!


LGBT Allies on Campus
Patti Antanavigepantanavige@mvcc.eduPH 104D
Tiffany Rae Azzaritotazzarito@mvcc.eduAB128B
Tania Badertbader@mvcc.eduPH 303
Sarah Becksbeck@mvcc.eduPH 319
Salina Billinssbillins@mvcc.eduPH 319
Sarah Bogarsbogar@mvcc.eduEOC Program, 524 Elizabeth St
Jennifer Boulangerjboulanger@mvcc.eduPH 329
Sara Boulangersboulanger@mvcc.eduPH 101
Jerome Brownjbrown@mvcc.edu 
Jason Carpenterjcarpenter@mvcc.eduJC 227
Robert Christmanrchristman@mvcc.eduPH 332
Marcia Cornish-Colpmcornish-colp@mvcc.edu 
Tracy Coulsontcoulson@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Bailey Curtisbcurtis@mvcc.eduPH 349
Carolyn DeJohncdejohn@mvcc.eduAB 154
*Joann Detragliajdetraglia@mvcc.edu*RA 203
Jennifer DeWeerthjdeweerth@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Karen Deankdean@mvcc.eduACC B18
Lizabeth Dohertyldoherty@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Allison Doughtieadoughtie@mvcc.eduAB 152
Sandy Engelsengel@mvcc.eduACC 224
*Barb Evansbevans@mvcc.edu*PC 129
Kim Evans-Damekevans-dame@mvcc.eduAB 113
Pam Fesspfess@mvcc.eduPH 348
Dennis Gibbonsdgibbons@mvcc.eduACC 208
Paul Halkophalko@mvcc.eduAB 263
Emily Hantschehantsch@mvcc.eduPH 383
Krista Hartmankhartman@mvcc.eduPH 200
Rich Haubertrhaubert@mvcc.eduPH 316
*Ann Heinesaheines@mvcc.edu*PC 127
Jill Heintzjheintz@mvcc.eduPH 205
Mike Henningsenmhenningsen@mvcc.eduPH 104D
Jessica Hollandjholland@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Bill Hysellbhysell@mvcc.eduPH 322
Mark Jankowskimjankowski@mvcc.eduAB 109
Susan Johnstonsjohnston@mvcc.eduACC 204
David Katzdkatz@mvcc.eduPH 307
Colleen Kehoe-Robinsonckehoe-robinson@mvcc.eduPH 204
Maimun Khanmkhan@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Ron Labuzrlabuz@mvcc.eduAB 276
Magan Leahymleahy@mvcc.eduPH 301
Janice Lester Belljbell@mvcc.eduPH 355
Mike McHarrismmcharris@mvcc.eduACC B04
James Maiojmaio@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Rosemary Manleyrmanley@mvcc.eduPH 104H
Tamara Mariottitmariotti@mvcc.eduAB 153
Shane McGovernsmcgovern@mvcc.eduAB 202A
Christine Millercmiller@mvcc.eduAB 118
Dominick Nicoteradnicotera@mvcc.eduPH 129
Linda Nielsenlnielsen@mvcc.eduACC 104
Mary Notimnoti@mvcc.eduPH 395
Kim Overrockerkoverrocker@mvcc.eduACC 208
Rosemarie Pastorellarpastorella@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Anne Popeoapopeo@mvcc.eduACC 104
Kristen Raabkraab@mvcc.eduAB 151
Anna Radlowskiaradlowski@mvcc.eduPH 383
Breanne Rathburnbrathburn@mvcc.eduAB 151
Caitlin Renwickcrenwick@mvcc.edu 
Stephanie Reynoldssreynolds@mvcc.eduPH 347
LaToya Richardsonlrichardson@mvcc.eduPH 305
Ibrahim Rosicirosic@mvcc.eduAB 151
Jennifer Fanellijfanelli@mvcc.eduPH 315
Jennifer Rubinojrubino@mvcc.eduPH 345
Claire Rudkacrudka@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Terry Schwanertschwaner@mvcc.eduPH 301
Erin Seversesevers@mvcc.eduPH 319
Alan Sherlineasherline@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Max Sinalmsinal@mvcc.eduBellamy Hall 101C
Kristen Skoblakskobla@mvcc.eduAB 154
Sue Smithssmith2@mvcc.eduPH 380
Kimberly Snowksnow@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Matt Snydermsnyder@mvcc.eduPH 345
Nolan Snydernsnyder@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Rosemary Spetkarspetka@mvcc.eduPH 140
Donna Smithdsmith2@mvcc.eduPH 104H
Tom Squirestsquires@mvcc.eduPH 303
Christy Stephensoncstephenson@mvcc.eduACC 204
John Swistakjswistak@mvcc.eduPH 386
*Sarah Tierneystierney@mvcc.edu*PC A30
*Stephanie Verosteksverostek@mvcc.edu*PC A30
Janet Visallijvisalli@mvcc.eduPH 104B
Gail Warcholgwarchol@mvcc.eduAB 154
Megan Wickhammwickham@mvcc.eduACC 204
Jessica Woolheaterjwoolheater@mvcc.eduAB 128
Rachel Libbyrlibby@mvcc.eduPH 395

*Indicates Rome Campus

LGBTQA
Committee Co-Chairs

Dr. Robert Christman
Associate Professor
Human Services & Psychology
rchristman@mvcc.edu

Michael Henningsen
Coordinator of Transfer Services
mhenningsen@mvcc.edu