Rome Student Center

Student Services & Advisement

John D. Plumley Complex - Room A30
315-334-7709

Monday through Thursday - 8:30 am to 6 pm
Friday - 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Student Services is your "one stop" on the Rome campus for a variety of services and functions. Whether you are considering attending MVCC or are a current student, the staff will work with you to meet your goals and assist with various needs.  Information regarding Admissions, Financial Aid, Advisement, Billing, Disability Services, Veteran Services, Student Activities, and much more are available in one convenient place.

The Advisement staff is available to effectively communicate the curriculum, graduation requirements and college policies and procedures to students throughout the educational experience. Our Academic Advisors will encourage and support you as you gain the skills to develop clear and attainable educational plans. They will help you understand and utilize resources and services on campus, as well as monitor and document your progress toward meeting your goals.

 

Admissions                         DGV Logo

Financial Aid

Services for Students with Disabilities

Student Activities

 

 Student working with Student Services members.

 

Contact an Advisor Today

Josh Piejko (jpiejko@mvcc.edu)

Roberta Cross (rcross@mvcc.edu)

Justin Rahn (jrahn@mvcc.edu)

 


Campus Services

John D. Plumley Complex
Room A30
1101 Floyd Avenue
Rome, N.Y. 13440

 



Stephanie Verostek
Director of Campus Services
315-334-7705
sverostek@mvcc.edu

Sarah Tierney
Student Success Specialist
315-334-7750
stierney@mvcc.edu

Kathy Kotary
Intake and Process Support
315-334-7727
kkotary@mvcc.edu
 

Jenny Spinelli
Student Enrichment Associate
315-334-7703
jspinelli@mvcc.edu