Nursing Advisors

 Advisors

Students who are interested in a Healthcare Career please call (315) 731-5710 for an appointment to meet with an advisor. 

The advisement centers are  located: 

Utica Campus, Payne Hall (315) 731-5710

Rome Campus, Plumley Complex  (315) 334-7709.  

Advisor

Office
Location
Phone
number
Email address

Dawson
McDermott

PH104C

315-731-5819

dmcdermott@mvcc.edu
Justin
Rahn
PH104D315-731-5810

jrahn@mvcc.edu

Carla
Zupancic
PH117315-792-5590czupancic@mvcc.edu
Tracy
Coulson
PH111315-731-5771tcoulson@mvcc.edu

 

Nursing Faculty Advisors

See the Health Sciences Faculty Advisor Office Hours link on the right for current semester office hour times and locations.  Nursing Faculty are not available in the summer semester, for summer advisement call 792-5710. Students are required to meet with their nursing faculty advisors prior to scheduling their nursing courses. Faculty advisors are available spring and fall semesters by phone or email. If needed students may contact the associtate dean office for assistance (315) 792-5375.

AdvisorOffice LocationPhone number  Email

FIRST YEAR COORDINATOR

KATHLEEN CAPONE

ROME CAMPUS

PLUMLEY COMPLEX 236

UTICA CAMPUS

PAYNE HALL

369

ROME (315)334-7748

 

UTICA (315) 792-5593

kcapone@mvcc.edu

 SECOND YEAR COORDINATOR

MELISSA COPPERWHEAT

PAYNE HALL 360315-792-5667mcopperwheat@mvcc.edu
ANNA DOUSHARM

PAYNE HALL 360

ROME CAMPUS PLUMLEY COMPLEX 238

UTICA 315-731-5814 ROME 315-334-7749

adousharm@mvcc.edu

 

SAM LILLY

UTICA CAMPUS

PAYNE HALL

364

ROME CAMPUS 226

UTICA CAMPUS  315-792-5557

ROME CAMPUS 315-334-7749

slilly@mvcc.edu

 

 

    

Nursing Faculty Contact Information

See Faculty and Staff Office Hours link  for faculty advisors weekly office hours



Abbreviations: PH is Payne Hall (Utica Campus),
PC is Plumley Complex (Rome Campus)
Capone, Kathleen334-7748

ROME

PC 226

kcapone@mvcc.edu
Copperwheat, Melissa792-5667PH 360mcopperwheat@mvcc.edu
Dousharm, Anna

(U) 731-5814

(R) 334-7749

(U) PH 360

(R) PC 238

adousharm@mvcc.edu

Lilly, Samuel

(Rome) (315) 334-7749

 

 

(Utica) (315) 792-5557

ROME

PLUMLEY COMPLEX 226

UTICA

PAYNE HALL

364

slilly@mvcc.edu
Wolff, MichelleUtica (315)731-5843PAYNE HALL 363

mwolff@mvcc.edu

 

 

Support Staff Contact Information

Chamberlin, Lisa

Utica Retention Specialist

Rome Retention Specialist

ACADEMIC BUILDING 103

ROME CAMPUS BY APPOINTMENT

792-5400 ext. 5257lchamberlin@mvcc.edu
Smith, DeniseTechnical Assistant

ROME PLUMLEY COMPLEX 242

UTICA ACADEMIC BUILDING 159

(315) 334-7757

(315)731-5706

dsmith@mvcc.edu
Roberts, ChristineOffice SpecialistPH348(315) 792-5375croberts@mvcc.edu

 

   

* Faculty have five (5) office hours per week, posted on their office doors.
* It is the student's responsibility to arrange a time to see his/her advisor during faculty office hours.
* Health Sciences Advisors are available during the fall and spring semesters on the Rome Campus and Utica Campus. At other times, call the Advisement Center in Utica at 315-792-5608 or 315-334-7743 in Rome for assistance.